Meltdown Monday:  Week 11 Check-in 

on

I’m not going to beat around the bush.   I’m flummoxed.   Confused.   Pissed.  Discouraged.   Frustrated.   So I’ll spare you the angst and just give the stats. 

Weight this morning:  198

For those keeping track,  yep,  I’m up a f***ing pound from last week and I have no idea why or how.   I charted everything,  and I never hit over 1200 calories.   

I exercised.   I was so proud of myself. 

But in the end,  like a kick in the face,  I’m up a damn pound.   I have no words.  And yeah,  it’s just a number,  but I worked hard,  stayed on plan,  and the number should reflect that. 

This is not going to be a good day.   It’s dark and dreary outside,  and truthfully,  I’m feeling awfully dark and dreary and sad in my soul lately.  This is not going to be a good day.   I can feel it.    

Leave a Reply

