Sock Madness, Delayed

on

My knitting of choice tends to be socks by default.   With 3 small children,  it’s the best option for me,  as they’re practical (my feet are always cold) and relatively mindless (no counting and easy to put down and pick up at will).

I love to knit fancy cabled and lace sweaters, but the truth is that my life just isn’t conducive to it right now.   

But with the addition of #3, my knitting time is really restricted.   I don’t know how other moms do it,  honestly. 

I finally finished these,  and they’re lovely.   They’re not as satisfying as a heavy wool sweater,  but they’re comfy. They’re a very basic slip stitch pattern at every color change worth an afterthought heel.  I’m casting on another pair of Tootsie Roll socks today.   I do miss handknit cable sweaters.   

Leave a Reply

